Feeding the Pit

By ZombieTonyBlair, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

At a game yesterday I was told there was a ruling that you couldn't use Feeding the Pit's ability if there wasn't damage to remove. Can anyone confirm this?

It wasn't as sucky as I thought it was at first, since if you capture cards there, your opponent is very reluctant to attack it, but it was annoying.

You can still discard a captive, but if you can't remove damage, then you can't draw a card. this ruling has already been put up on cardgamedb under the official rulings, which are not people's opinions but official rulings from Nate French.

It seems like it should have been written better. Do X. Then you may do Y in order to do Z.

The way it reads just sounds like you have to do the first thing, then you may do the other two.

It seems like it should have been written better. Do X. Then you may do Y in order to do Z.

The way it reads just sounds like you have to do the first thing, then you may do the other two.

By its defintion you can't do the "then" if you haven't done what came before it.