Hello everyone
Can I use communications officer to generate resources for "apology accepted" and then sacrifice him to pay additional cost of the event?
Thx for answer
Hello everyone
Can I use communications officer to generate resources for "apology accepted" and then sacrifice him to pay additional cost of the event?
Thx for answer
absolutely. You pay for an events resource cost and then execute the events action.
But sacrificing an officer is a cost as well, isn't it? And FAQ says one has to pay all the costs at the same time. (sorry for my english, it's not my native language).
Edited by BoodzikWithin that step 4 in the FAQ (Pay The Costs), you still follow the rules for playing an event (pg 24), which says "When a player plays an event card, he must pay its resource cost (if any) before executing its ability.". So in the example given, yes Comms Officer could be used for both.