Actions before resolving quests?

By Olorin93, in Rules questions & answers

I think there is an action window between revealing encounter cards (staging?) and resolving the quest. So, for instance, if I realise that my deck's willpower is not higher than the encounter deck's threat, I can then discard a card to increase Eowyn's will to 5 and resolve the quest?

(I've encountered other similar effects that I've been wondering about as well.)

sure. you can play actions in this green window.

rich

I thought so, thanks! Prevents us from wasting cards when we don't have to.

EDIT: But I suppose I can't use this action window to commit more characters to the quest?

Edited by Olorin93

no, it is just the bold action s that are on the cards. exhausting is its own thing, the only way to do this is to use a very nice card called 'late traveller' which allows you to do this (in the hobbit packs)

rich

Thanks for the tip!