Recurring credits and timing within the turn

By bushymark, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

Hi there, apologies if this has been asked before. I attempted a search, but could not find an answer in the forums.

Recurring credits (in this case, lets reference Cyberfeeder)

Any recurring credits a player spends are replaced on their host card at the beginning of that player’s turn.

(Rules of Play, p22)

player only replaces recurring credits up to the number listed on the card when his or her turn begins.

(FAQ, p2)

My question is does credits recurring trigger in 1.2 along with other "beginning of turn" abilities, and if so, do I choose the order that this ability is triggered?

When one or more abilities have the same timing trigger or can be triggered at the same time, each player chooses the order his own abilities trigger .

(Rules of Play, p22)

To give a real life example:

if I have a Cyberfeeder in play, with it's credit still in place, and Darwin, am I able to control the order in which Darwin and the "recurring" part of the Cyberfeeders credit trigger?

Can I use Cyberfeeder's recurring credit to pay for Darwin at the beginning of my turn, and then replace it, as I replenish recurring credits?

Thanks ahead of time for any help!

Edited by bushymark

I believe I've read that the ruling is that recurring credits refill before any other "start of turn" abilities trigger, which in my mind makes sense as it's more of a game mechanic than a pure card ability. However, the FAQ doesn't really clarify this and I can't find the relevant post on this forum or BGG, so it might be best to send this in to FFG directly -- there's a "rules questions" link at the very bottom of the page.

Saturnine is correct.

http://boardgamegeek.com/article/12454884#12454884

"You cannot use the Cyberfeeder's credit to pay for Darwin and then refill it; all required 'upkeep' abilities like the refilling of recurring credits happen immediately upon the turn beginning, and cannot be interspersed with other effects."