Hi everybody

By deadlysquid, in Dark Heresy Gamemasters

I'm A new GM and am running my first campaign of dark heresy. My group is 8 players and all classes execpt for an Arbite. Since I am new to GMing i am running the Edge of Darkness story. So far we are one secession in and they are getting a feel for the game and doing some investigating but no combat so far. I have a bunch of combat senarios laid out for when the occasion comes up and will see how it plays out. The group is sort of reluctant to actually interact with the NPC's beyond evesdropping and looking around. I think with a little encouragment on my part I can rectify that. I have also been outlining a story of my own that is based around investigating a heretech cult that turns out to be trying to reserect Necrons. I kind of think that maybe that is too much for a low level campaign , but i like the cult idea, maybe a cult that is delving into forrbidden lititure instead. Or a Krone worshipping cult? So far it is in the outline phase and not a lot of specifics. Any suggestions on the cult thing would be helpful. The party will probibly be level 2 or 3 by than