Discarded relic

By faithxslayer, in Talisman Rules Questions

My friends and I played a game last night and this question came up.

I defeated the lord of darkness in the dungeon and I chose the cloak of feathers as reward.

In the inner region I discarded it and I was teleported on the CoC, and then died because of an alternative ending <_< <_<

Then another character defeated the lord of darkness and he wanted the cloak as well. Can he take it after my character discarded it? or is it considered as every other discarded card in the adventure pile?

" Treasure Cards are treated in all respects like Adventure Cards once they are in a character’s possession, except that if they must be discarded, they are removed from the game instead of being placed in the discard pile. Such cards do not return to the Treasure deck and they are not available to characters who later kill the Lord of Darkness." (p. 10)