Player A decides to encounter Player B. The encounter sequence states that it starts with a chance to evade, then cast spells, then battle or psychic combat, etc. Player B casts "Finger of Death" and takes two lives from player A. Player B uses the Scribes ability and discards a different spell and keeps "Finger of Death".
Question: The rules state that a player can only cast "ONE" spell on a another characters turn. Can Player B cast "Finger of Death" a second time on Player A to essentially take four lives as long as the spell is discarded the second time as per the Scribes ability? or could Finger of Death be only cast once because it is not Player B's turn?