Corrupt Official

By GongShowHost, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So while I think this is a great card, it seems to be that, aside from some rare circumstances, you will only ever be able to prevent one damage to a Scum objective if you discard this card. I have come to this conclusion because my understanding is that the damage from strikes can be resolved in any order, which implies that the damage is dealt one at a time. Is this a correct reading of the rules?

Ugh. Sorry. Double post.