High Septon Ruling Question

By Stratven, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion


hi there,


I'm fairly new to the "A Game of Thrones" LCG and so far I'm enjoying it. However, I have a question concerning a ruling:




The plot card "Wildfire Assault" kills everything except 3 characters, and those who are killed cannot be saved.


My character "High Septon" has the following effect "If High Septon would be killed, instead put it on the bottom of your deck and claim 2 power for your house". My question is now: When I use Wildfire Assault and kill my Septon, does he go to the bottom of the deck (does his effect count as "saving") oder does he go the dead pile?




thanks in advance !

Hi, it does not count towards saving so he will go to the bottom of the deck and you claim 2 power.

thank you for the quick answer!