Engaging participating exausted Units

By Model800, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

I've searched the forum / manual for this basic question, but I didn't have a direct answer… so, i'm polishing my understanding of the rules:

Situation:

- Engagement is in motion, first strike is resolved with the Edge B. everyone attacking in turns as normal:

Question:

- The opponent exausted his participating units first, can I still resolve strikes to exausted participating units ?

Thank you!!!

Your unit damage can still be done to enemy participating unit,whether or not they are exhausted doesn't matter

Thank you for your reply, It makes sense.