inside job

By elfomarcio, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

ok: this makes me really sick because i almost have a fight for this thing: the card says you can bypass the first piece of ice you encounter, that means rezzed OR unrezzed right? so if i have 2 pieces of ice and you runner use inside job on that server i can NOT rez the first one that you bypass and directly rez the second one, right?

Nope. Unrezzed ICE is not encountered.

ok i re read the rules and i was wrong.. what an idiot

Hrm, I think I might have to disagree. Here's my thoughts, using your scenario of two unrezzed Ice guarding a server:

A: You approach Ice 1. Corp decides not to rez. You proceed to Ice 2. Corp decides not to rez. Run is successful

B: You approachy Ice 1. Corp decides to rez. Inside Job kicks in, you skip it, go to Ice 2. If Corp rezzes that one, you have to deal with it.

C: You approach Ice 1. Corp decides not to rez. You proceed to Ice 2. Corp decides to rez, Inside Job kicks in, you skip that one. Run is successful.

That's my thought anyway. If I am wrong, feel free to correct me.

You're right, Star20.