direwolf characters/attachments

By juice950, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Example: Let's say I'm running Greywind character card and the attachment in the same deck. Now could I use the attachment as a duplicate on Greywind the character card? and also lets say I play Greywing the character card first and it dies, would I still be able to play the Greywind attachment?

thanks

juice950 said:

Could I use the attachment as a duplicate on Greywind the character card?

Yes, duplicate has no text, titles, traits etc.

juice950 said:

would I still be able to play the Greywind attachment?

No, FAQ 3.29: You may not play…a unique card…that it is in your dead pile.