When Leia Leaves

By dj9091, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Greetings All,

When Leia leaves play her text says that she is captured by the Dark Side. But, what is the Light Side plays a card that says "return a target unit to its owners hand"? If I am the Light Side and play this, does Leia get captured or go back to my hand? As a second question, if she can go back to my hand, does her interrupt trigger to allow me to remove all my focus tokens off my cards, or does this only trigger when she is captured?

Thanks!

Don

As Leia is about to leave play (regardless of how), you may trigger her interrupt (it's optional), removing all your focus tokens.

Then, in the same way that other constant effects can be assessed in an out of play state (as long as it states that it does so eg Viper Probe Droid), Leia's constant is checked on its way towards your hand, finds itself leaving play, and is captured. So it never actually makes it to your hand.

Makes sense…thanks!!

DJ