Engaging a brand new objective

By chiller087, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Ok, so my opponent destroys my Journey to Dagobah, and I use its reaction to replace it immediately with a new objective. If my opponent still has ready units available, can he declare an attack against the new objective in that same turn?

Micah

chiller087 said:

Ok, so my opponent destroys my Journey to Dagobah, and I use its reaction to replace it immediately with a new objective. If my opponent still has ready units available, can he declare an attack against the new objective in that same turn?

Micah

dbmeboy said:

chiller087 said:

Ok, so my opponent destroys my Journey to Dagobah, and I use its reaction to replace it immediately with a new objective. If my opponent still has ready units available, can he declare an attack against the new objective in that same turn?

Micah

He has not engaged that objective yet on this turn, so it is a legal choice for his next engagement. This is true even if you replaced it with another copy of Journey to Dagobah. Is there any reason that you thought that he couldn't?

Not really, I was asked this question not too long ago, and after checking the rulebook, I gave the same answer. I just like being 100% sure, not 99% sure. I'm weird like that. burla

Micah

No problem. I was just asking to make sure I managed to address your underlying question if there was one.