Succumb to the Cold vs. Elite

By Alazzar, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Pretty sure I already know the answer to this one, but I've got a regional coming up this weekend, so I wanted to make sure:

If my opponent has (for example) Yoda with one focus token, and at the start of his turn I play Succumb to the Cold when he refreshes, does he end up with a focus token? Basically, the problem is that Yoda is elite and should remove two tokens, so I'm wondering if he gets to remove that second one right after I add it.

I assume he doesn't get to remove the token, because Succumb to the Cold is a reaction, and reactions happen after things have been fully completed. But I want to be sure!

Thanks!

You've got it right, as Elite modifies the number of tokens that can be removed in Refresh Step 1 (ie "when it refreshes") - it doesn't add an additional refresh process. Yoda removes up to 2 focus tokens (because he's elite) in Refresh Step 1, then you play Succumb's reaction and give him a focus token. The opponent can't go back and do another Refresh Step 1 on Yoda.