First Marker and Rebel Fleet

By st1200L, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

So if I have the First Marker on Rebel Fleet, does that mean it can't be attacked by vehicles OR characters?

st1200L said:

So if I have the First Marker on Rebel Fleet, does that mean it can't be attacked by vehicles OR characters?

dbmeboy said:

st1200L said:

So if I have the First Marker on Rebel Fleet, does that mean it can't be attacked by vehicles OR characters?

It would actually mean that it couldn't be attacked by vehicles or non-vehicles (your wording left open the possibility of droids and creatures). However, First Marker can only play on Hoth objectives, which Rebel Fleet is not, so you can never combine those abilities.

Would be so broken if you could give it the Hoth trait.

st1200L said:

So if I have the First Marker on Rebel Fleet, does that mean it can't be attacked by vehicles OR characters?

Technically, if you could give it the Hoth trait (which is required for First Marker to be played on an objective), then only Vehicle (s) could attack the objective, but they could not damage it. (they would still get anything from unopposed)

stormwolf27 said:

st1200L said:

So if I have the First Marker on Rebel Fleet, does that mean it can't be attacked by vehicles OR characters?

Technically, if you could give it the Hoth trait (which is required for First Marker to be played on an objective), then only Vehicle (s) could attack the objective, but they could not damage it. (they would still get anything from unopposed)

That's a good point. Or at least as good of a point as you could have with a hypothetical situation to start with.