"Each … Character You Control" Include That Character?

By MrMetlHed, in Rules questions & answers

This is probably obvious, but I wanted to be sure.

When the text on a card says (using Anfalas Herdsman , for example) something like " Each Outlands character you control gets +1 hit point " does that +1 hit point apply to the card with that text as well? So, by default, the Herdsman would have 2 hit points, not the 1 printed on the card?

Thanks!

correct!!!!!!!jkb3jrr32

Great, thanks! That's the way I've been playing it.