(or other similar abilities), does this also work with the werewolf and the reaper?
evading creatures in the woods
No, you cannot evade the reaper nor the werewolf even though both are creatures. Would make an interesting house rule though.
frogemoth said:
No, you cannot evade the reaper nor the werewolf even though both are creatures. Would make an interesting house rule though.
They're not "creatures" according to Talisman Rulebook, this is the reason why they cannot be evaded.
A “creature” is any encounter (other than a character) that attacks with Strength or Craft. This may include Enemy cards and also Events, Strangers, Places, Spells, and board spaces.
However, the Werewolf behaves like a creature when a 4 result is rolled on the Werewolf Chart. In this case only, I think it's perfectly acceptable to evade him instead of initiating combat, by means of Spells and special abilities.