terminology, phases and responses for a combo

By Carnemark, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Question: when an attachment on a character who is killed goes to the discard pile, is being discarded? Can I use Ser Davos (TBoBB) "Response: Kneel Ser Davos Seaworth to save an attachment on a character from being discarded from play. Then attach it to another elegible character, if able".

And Combo: if possible to use Ser Davos this way, could i trigger Condemned (TBC 96) more than once? one on each different caracter i attach Condemned on? Being a passive response, once i trigger the responce on Davos the "win dominance" effect is over? how does it work?

Thanks!

The passive on Condemned will initiate only once in a single Dominance phase. However, by saving it with Davos, you make it possible for it to initiate again in the next Dominance phase.