Limited Response

By lahomen, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Alchemist's Guild Hall.

King's Landing ico_lannister.png only.Response: After a card comes out of Shadows,kneel Alchemist's Guild Hall to choose and kneel a character or location that does not have the ico_shadow.png crest.

Errata: Limited Response: Limit 1 Limited Response per round.

Player has 2 copies of the Guild Hall in play. Does "Limited Response" mean that he can only trigger each location once, for a total of two kneels, or that he can only trigger any Guild Hall once, for a total of one kneel?

jmccarthy said:

Alchemist's Guild Hall.

King's Landing ico_lannister.png only.Response: After a card comes out of Shadows,kneel Alchemist's Guild Hall to choose and kneel a character or location that does not have the ico_shadow.png crest.

Errata: Limited Response: Limit 1 Limited Response per round.

Player has 2 copies of the Guild Hall in play. Does "Limited Response" mean that he can only trigger each location once, for a total of two kneels, or that he can only trigger any Guild Hall once, for a total of one kneel?

It means that he can only trigger any guild hall once, for a total of one kneel. It also means that if he has Castellan in play, he can only trigger one of castellan OR guild hall.

Thank you. The Core Set defines it on page 20, but doesn't do a great job explaining that it is a global limit.