Canceling Treachery cards

By rborkowitz, in Rules questions & answers

When you cancel a "When Revelaed" effect on a Treachery card, (such as with "A Test of Will"), does it also cancel any Surge or Doomed text as well, or do they get played out first?

I can't seem to find a ruling on this. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

When you cancel the When Revealed effect of a treachery card, and Surge or Doomed still happen. They happen before the When Revealed effect would even go off, let along canceled. Hope that helps!