Misdirection.

By Triakor, in Talisman Rules Questions

Can you misdirection someone in the inner region to force them to move backwards.

FAQ:

"Misdirection

Q: Can a character cast the Misdirection Spell on a character
in the Inner Region?
A: Yes, but Misdirection may not be cast on a character on
the Crown of Command or a character who is turning back.
The player who cast Misdirection on a character in the Inner
Region can either move his opponent forward to the next
space or back one space towards the Plain of Peril.
If the player chooses to move his opponent back one space
towards the Plain of Peril, the character does not encounter
the space and this is not considered to be turning back. In
this case, the character may continue advancing toward the
Crown of Command on his following turn as normal." (p. 8)

Thanks. Lol I even looked at the FAQ and didn't see it. I'm blind I see it now. Thanks for the answer