what does "adjust your stance to 1 deep in reckless" really means?

By khaali, in WFRP Rules Questions

I have a small question:

On several cards (for exemple, shadow's coil), it is written :
You may adjust your stance to 1 deep in reckless.

For exemple, if you are currently in position 3 in conservative, does it mean :

you change your stance to position 1 in reckless

or

you change your stance to 2 in conservative? (you move your stance +1 in the reckless direction)

Thanks.

This just allows you to FLIP/FLOP from conservative to Reckless and vice versa. YOu place your Stance token on your FIRST position of the opposite stance:
For Example: If you are 3 Green, you suddenly become 1 red. Normally this would take an enoromous amount of stress or turns to get there. This allows instant change.
jh
Players Guide 283: Shadow’s Coil Ritual Dance, Active Defence Recharge: 2 Difficulty: None W
No Check Required One or more Ritual Dance cards recharging
Effect: After you have been declared the target of a Melee Attack or Ranged Attack, add two recharge tokens to this card to add Δ to the action’s dice pool equal to your
depth in the Conservative stance
Special: You may adjust your stance to 1 deep in Reckless. If you do, add Δ to the action’s dice pool
Shadow’s Coil Ritual Dance, Active Defence Recharge: 2 Difficulty: None
No Check Required One or more Ritual Dance cards recharging
Effect: After you have been declared the target of a Melee Attack or Ranged Attack, add two recharge tokens to this card to add Δ to the action’s dice pool equal to your
depth in the Reckless stance
Special: You may adjust your stance to 1 deep in Conservative. If you do, add Δ to the action’s dice pool

Thanks for your answer, that's what I thought.