Bomb said:
mdc273 said:
And this ruling would make it so Fiefdoms don't chain:
"Marshalling: Kneel Dornish Fiefdoms to lower the cost of the next House Martell card you play this phase by 1."
I'm going to ignore the first part and go with the second part that they missed "printed cost" on Braided Screamers.
I just realized this and didn't feel like posting in that other thread again.
/openpalmtoforeheadmakingloudslappingsound
What?
If you try to use 3 Fiefdoms to reduce a card's cost from 4 to 1, you only successfully reduce it from 4 to 3. Each Fiefdom creates a lasting effect that reduces the cost (which Damon clearly just said was meant to be interpreted as the literal printed cost). So you play Norther Cavalry Flank and this is what happens
- Initiate playing of Northern Cavalry Flank
- Reduce cost of Northern Cavalry Flank from 4 to 3
- Reduce cost of Northern Cavalry Flank from 4 to 3
- Reduce cost of Northern Cavalry Flank from 4 to 3
- Pay 3 for Northern Cavalry Flank
This is how Damon's ruling would be interpreted verbatim. I have no problem if we say these effects can accumulate, but that is an interpretation and not verbatim.