Hi,
This situation occured last night.
- Player A: Spellcycler with 2 spells & Scribe follower.
- Player B: Spellcycler with Spell Recall spell.
So Player A cast a spell, immediately player B cast Spell Recall to pick up that spell but Player A then used Scribe to take back the initial spell and discard another spell from his hand.
Now an argument started about how to play this. Player B argues that his Spell Recall works to pick up the initial spell, but Player A argues that Spell Recall would allow player B to pick up the discarded spell from the Scribe.
How do we play this by the rules.
Regards
Allawi