New to the game with some questions

By Delta88, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Hi!

I've recently bought the game and after my first play I've come up with two questions:

1) Do you have to focus a unit with an action ability to perform the action? e.g.: ' Repair Droid '. If not, is a unit still able to perform his action when he is exhausted?

2) Question about ' Rebel Assault ': Can I play this event on my oponents turn or does the 'Limit 1 per turn' implie that it has to be on my turn? If I could, would I be able to play two ' Rebel Assault ' cards, 1 in my turn and 1 in my oponents turn?

Cheers

Passel88 said:

Hi!

I've recently bought the game and after my first play I've come up with two questions:

1) Do you have to focus a unit with an action ability to perform the action? e.g.: ' Repair Droid '. If not, is a unit still able to perform his action when he is exhausted?

2) Question about ' Rebel Assault ': Can I play this event on my oponents turn or does the 'Limit 1 per turn' implie that it has to be on my turn? If I could, would I be able to play two ' Rebel Assault ' cards, 1 in my turn and 1 in my oponents turn?

Cheers

1) You do not have to focus a card (unit or otherwise) to use abilities unless it specifically tells you to. Being exhausted (focused) does not prevent the use of any abilities except for generating resources and abilities that require you to focus the card to use them. See pg 27 of the rulebook, under "Exhausted."

2) Limit 1 per turn prevents you from playing 2 in a single turn. Your turn and your opponent's turn are considered different turns so you could indeed play one on your turn and one on your opponent's turn.

Ok!

Thanks for the quick reply