Couple of questions about rules.

By Vexx2, in Talisman Rules Questions

1.Are you allowed to use the Teleport skill or skills like it to break the Enslavement roll(4-5) to break free?

2.When using an adventure card that teleports you to a space do you do the space effect or card event? Or does your turn end/
Ex. After fighting LOD in the dungeon he teleports you to the Chasm, do you do the chasm effect or just stay there?

3. When using the raft from the tavern that leads to the temple do you use the temple effect when you land or roll once you land?

Thanks.

1. Not sure on working. if its in place of your move you can't do it because the enslave trigger happens before move.

2. You would do the chasm you do the effect of where you land.

3. You would roll for the temple

vexx said:

1.Are you allowed to use the Teleport skill or skills like it to break the Enslavement roll(4-5) to break free?

No, see current FAQ, page 2

If a character cannot move or must test to see if he is able to
move (such being Enslaved at the Temple, for example), he
cannot use any movement effects.


vexx said:

2.When using an adventure card that teleports you to a space do you do the space effect or card event? Or does your turn end/
Ex. After fighting LOD in the dungeon he teleports you to the Chasm, do you do the chasm effect or just stay there?

It depends. If you're moved to another space during your turn, you always encounter the space. But if you're teleported after being defeated (by LOD, by Burrow Worm or similars) or having a standoff in combat, your turn should immediately end so you don't encounter the space.

vexx said:

3. When using the raft from the tavern that leads to the temple do you use the temple effect when you land or roll once you land?

When you cross the river by Ferry (that's rolling a 6 at the Tavern) you actually move on your next turn, if you wish, and land on the Temple. Then you roll the die.