Couple of questions about rules.

By Vexx2, in Talisman Rules Questions

1.Are you allowed to use the Teleport skill or skills like it to break the Enslavement roll(4-5) to break free?

2.When using an adventure card that teleports you to a space do you do the space effect or card event? Or does your turn end/
Ex. After fighting LOD in the dungeon he teleports you to the Chasm, do you do the chasm effect or just stay there?

3. When using the raft from the tavern that leads to the temple do you use the temple effect when you land or roll once you land?

Thanks.

vexx said:

1.Are you allowed to use the Teleport skill or skills like it to break the Enslavement roll(4-5) to break free?

2.When using an adventure card that teleports you to a space do you do the space effect or card event? Or does your turn end/
Ex. After fighting LOD in the dungeon he teleports you to the Chasm, do you do the chasm effect or just stay there?

3. When using the raft from the tavern that leads to the temple do you use the temple effect when you land or roll once you land?

#1: You still have to roll first for 4+ before you can try to move (otherwise Toad would never get free)

#2: Most of the time yes, but if something moves you as a result of you not defeating it combat, then no.

#3: You visit the Temple.