about Tyrion's Enforcers

By sky_cuson, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

It says: If you have fewer cards in hand than each opponent, Tyrion's Enforcers can attack or defend ico_military.png challenges while knelt. Now if I have fewer cards in hand than my opponent, can I declare my knelt Tyrion's Enforcers as the only one attack char during a ico_military.png challenge?

sky_cuson said:

It says: If you have fewer cards in hand than each opponent, Tyrion's Enforcers can attack or defend ico_military.png challenges while knelt. Now if I have fewer cards in hand than my opponent, can I declare my knelt Tyrion's Enforcers as the only one attack char during a ico_military.png challenge?

Yes

sky_cuson said:

It says: If you have fewer cards in hand than each opponent, Tyrion's Enforcers can attack or defend ico_military.png challenges while knelt. Now if I have fewer cards in hand than my opponent, can I declare my knelt Tyrion's Enforcers as the only one attack char during a ico_military.png challenge?

Yes.

(This card says if X is true, I can do Y. Does that mean that if X is true, I can do Y?)

radiskull said:

sky_cuson said:

It says: If you have fewer cards in hand than each opponent, Tyrion's Enforcers can attack or defend ico_military.png challenges while knelt. Now if I have fewer cards in hand than my opponent, can I declare my knelt Tyrion's Enforcers as the only one attack char during a ico_military.png challenge?

Yes.

(This card says if X is true, I can do Y. Does that mean that if X is true, I can do Y?)

I'm not sure what the parenthetical means here. It's a good question as the card text doesn't explicitly state it is eligible to be declared as an attacker or defender and just states that it can attack or defend. I'm not sure that this is universally applicable, but will operate under the assumption it is so until I see otherwise.