Question regarding order of play

By allawi, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hi all,

today this happened, player A had the Sleep spell and cast it on player B immediately at the start of his turn. Player B insist that his character can do his character abilities such as "Draw one spell at the start of yourn turn" before he has to end his turn as stated by the sleep spell that Player A cast on him.

What is the correct way to play this?

Is player B turn ended immediately or can he execute abilities as Draw spells etc before player A spell take effect?

Regards

Allawi

My group has always played it that any effects which happen at the same trigger (start of a characters turn, after a player rolls a die for movement, etc.) all happen at the same time. So in this case, the sleep spell can't be used to interrupt the character's ability to draw a spell card, since they're occuring simultaneously. So the target of the sleep spell would draw his spell card, then immediately end his turn.

That's how my group would also play. They get the spell and the turn ends.

The Sleep Spell immediately ends the players turn and the player CANNOT draw a Spell !!!

The Sleep Spell ends a players turn immediately; it is not a simultaneous effect with the player drawing a Spell. The Immobility Spell has the same effect as the Sleep Spell, it immediately ends a players turn.

Ell.

Page 3 of the FAQ

Simultaneous Effects
If two or more abilities or effects are triggered at the same
time, the player who is currently taking his turn decides the
order to resolve them in.

Both actions are tirggered at the start of the characters turn so he would choose which order to resolve them in, though he wouldnt be able to use the spell on his own turn though.