Questions

By tibs3688, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Can Eddard Stark cancel Dragon Skull and cause it to be discarded without doing anything? I would think not since the attachment seems as though its response is targeting itself. I'm not sure though.

Can Harried By Dragons activate its response after being ambushed in as opposed to played during the marshalling phase?

Does declaring a character as a naval participant count as using a triggered effect for Burning Bridges?

tibs3688 said:

Can Eddard Stark cancel Dragon Skull and cause it to be discarded without doing anything? I would think not since the attachment seems as though its response is targeting itself. I'm not sure though.

Can Harried By Dragons activate its response after being ambushed in as opposed to played during the marshalling phase?

Does declaring a character as a naval participant count as using a triggered effect for Burning Bridges?

1. No. It does not use the word "choose," so it is not targeting

2. No. It specifically says "when played from your hand." This does not work when ambushed, because that is a "put-into-play" effect.

3. No. It is a player action game mechanic, not a card effect (triggered or not).

stormwolf27 said:

tibs3688 said:

Can Eddard Stark cancel Dragon Skull and cause it to be discarded without doing anything? I would think not since the attachment seems as though its response is targeting itself. I'm not sure though.

Can Harried By Dragons activate its response after being ambushed in as opposed to played during the marshalling phase?

Does declaring a character as a naval participant count as using a triggered effect for Burning Bridges?

1. No. It does not use the word "choose," so it is not targeting

2. No. It specifically says "when played from your hand." This does not work when ambushed, because that is a "put-into-play" effect.

3. No. It is a player action game mechanic, not a card effect (triggered or not).

This post deserves one Nod of Agreement .