Wedge, Enhancement, Unit, or both

By Zizzlebit, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

My search fu failed me but when Wedge is played on a fighter or speeder unit, is he still considered to be a unit, or does the type of card change to an Enhancement entirely.

Zizzlebit said:

My search fu failed me but when Wedge is played on a fighter or speeder unit, is he still considered to be a unit, or does the type of card change to an Enhancement entirely.

Yes, but if you play him as an enchancement is he still a unit, or is there somewhere that says a card can only be one type?

Zizzlebit said:

Yes, but if you play him as an enchancement is he still a unit, or is there somewhere that says a card can only be one type?

Dbmeboy is on the mark. I submitted this questions to Nate French about 2 weeks ago and here is his response.:

"When a card is played "as an enhancement," it is considered an enhancement and not a unit.
So it cannot be attacked by targeted strike, and card effects that target enemy and units cannot target them. "
I was honestly hoping the rancor would take him out.

But he still counts as a Wedge Antilles for purposes of uniqueness. You can't have him in play as an enhancement and as a unit.