Minor hull breach vs. shield

By Netch, in X-Wing Rules Questions

I have a question. Last night a mate of mine and i were playing X-wing, and he got hit with a critical and drew "Minor hull breach" its says "After executing a red maneuver, roll 1 attack die. on a hit result. suffer 1 damage". My question is, does the damage he recives on a hit go to his shield(if he has any) or do it go directly to his hull? In my opinnion the damage is already "inside" and therefor he should recive hull damage.

^ Mathias

It will follow all normal rules for receiving damage. If the affected ship has managed to recover shields (it must have not had any at some point or it wouldn't have a critical hit card), then the damage will first remove shields. Only once there are no shields whill damage deal damage cards.