Simultaneous effect resolution

By chiller087, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

The FAQ says:

"If a single effect affects multiple players simultaneously, but the players must individually make choices to resolve the effect, the player who played or executed the effect chooses first, with priority then proceeding clockwise around the table."

In the case of A New Hope, would this mean the player who played A New Hope must make all his choices first? Specifically in the case of a game where X-Wing Escort and Devastator were on the table, could the LS player bring the Escort back to their hand first, before the DS player had a chance to bring any of their units back into their hand, thus triggering the Escort's reaction and destroying Devastator? (assuming the DS player had no other vehicles on the table)

Micah

Hope this isn't a double post…

Since the FAQ says CHOOSE, I think if LS plays A New Hope, they would first choose their units. Next, DS chooses their units. Then per the card units simultaneously go back into their hands. There should be no one at a time actions here.

Haven't seen this one before, would like to hear more thoughts.

The effect still happens simultaneously, but the choices are made in the order described. In that case, while the LS player would choose to return the Escort before the DS player chooses to return to Devastator, they would leave play simultaneously. Important note though: the Escort's ability is an interrupt and resolves before the Escort (and thus the Devestator) has left play.