Dungeon queries

By The Hunter, in Talisman Rules Questions

Just got hold of the Dungeon expansion.

Have some queries, mostly for clarity -

Weighted Dice and Twist of Fate - both mention choosing a die result instead of rolling - can I interpret this as choosing any number between 1 and 6?

Dungeon Keeper - If I draw this card and have no followers, does he go straight to the discard pile?

Spirit of Vengeance - if it becomes the Knight's follower, what happens if the Knight lands on another good character? Must the Knight still attack him, or does the Knight's ability prevent him from doing so?

Torture Chamber - if I have no Strength or Craft counters, but have gold, can I choose to lose Strength/Craft saving gold, or must I pay 1 gold?

Sorry for the quoting mess, I hate when it makes this.

The Hunter said:

Just got hold of the Dungeon expansion.

Have some queries, mostly for clarity -

Weighted Dice and Twist of Fate - both mention choosing a die result instead of rolling - can I interpret this as choosing any number between 1 and 6?

Yes, you have to choose a possible result on a single die. So 1-6

The Hunter said:

Dungeon Keeper - If I draw this card and have no followers, does he go straight to the discard pile?

Yes

The Hunter said:

Spirit of Vengeance - if it becomes the Knight's follower, what happens if the Knight lands on another good character? Must the Knight still attack him, or does the Knight's ability prevent him from doing so?

Cannot always trumps Can (see Golden Rules in base Rulebook), so the forbidding effect of Knight's ability supercedes Spirit of Vengeance.

The Hunter said:

Torture Chamber - if I have no Strength or Craft counters, but have gold, can I choose to lose Strength/Craft saving gold, or must I pay 1 gold?

You have to lose EITHER 1 gold or 1 point of Str/Cft. If you're unable to lose one, you must choose the other. Only if you have nothing to lose, you lose nothing.