On the new FAQ
The new text for attacking through obstructions should read when measuring the range during combat if the edge of the ruler between closest points of the two ships over laps an obsticle token then the attack is obstructed
But on page two when meassuring wth the ranage ruler does the entire width of the ruler matter?
no players should use single side of the ranage ruler when measuring. also the width of the ruler does not matter when determining if an obsticle obstructs an attack
this happaned last night very late during a freindly
I was hidden behind an obsticle and claimed an extra defense die for being hidden as the ruler width covered the obsticle
but my openent used the the ruler on its edge and claimed i was in full veiw
my thinking is one is for meassuring defense and one is for measuuring attack