Gunner and Han

By Theterrainstudio, in X-Wing Rules Questions

Just a situational question here.

If I shoot with Han - and I dislike his first roll I can then choose to reroll all the dice - yes/no

When I reroll (assuming I can) I can then use marksmanship to change results to cirtical (1st focus) and others to hits (provided I have additional focus) - yes/no

Now - say I rolled 2 hits (1 critical and 1 normal) against a tie figher. My opponent rolls two evade - so no hits (is that correct).

My question now comes in - using Gunner I can then make an immediate second attack - can I use marksmanship and Hans ability with the second attack?

AS I read it I can, as Gunners ability is not a reroll but rather a new attack - is this line of thinking in line with the intent of the rules?

Cheers,

Shawn Morris

Yes.

Yes.

Yes.

Yes and yes, although you'll want to use Han's ability before Marksmanship, if applicable.

Not only is your line of thinking in line with the intent of the rules, it is actually how the rules work.

Han/Gunner/Marksmanship is a pretty good combo.