Tycho and PTL

By Ken at Sunrise, in X-Wing Rules Questions

I'm new and could not find confirmation of this…

Tycho - You may perform actions even while you have a stress token.

PTL - Once per round, after you perform an action, you may perform 1 free action shown in your action bar. Then receive 1 stress token.

So… Tycho can preform an action, receive a free action and have an unlimited number of stress token accumulate?

Restrictions of course would be that he could preform the same action twice in a turn and he could not execute a red manouver while he had any stress tokens.

So two actions a turn all the while accumulating stress tokens is legal and the intent of Tycho?

Is this correct?

Yes this is correct, he can be quite effective with ptl.

he can perform actions while stressed so you can turbo boost out of a u turn for instance.