The dragon hunter and deathblow's

By Triakor, in Talisman Rules Questions

How does it work? He has base 3. He death blows for a roll of 10. Is his attack a 10 or a 13.

So does his strength apply to death blow. If he has 10 strength and rolls 10 with deathblow is it a 20?

Triakor said:

How does it work? He has base 3. He death blows for a roll of 10. Is his attack a 10 or a 13.

So does his strength apply to death blow. If he has 10 strength and rolls 10 with deathblow is it a 20?

Normally a character rolls 1 die for his attack roll , adds his Strength and all applicable bonuses, and obtains his attack score . The winner is determined by comparing the attack scores of the two sides.

Dragon Hunter has the option to make a deathblow in battle . If he chooses to do so, he rolls 2 dice for his attack roll instead of 1 and follows the above procedure.

If he rolls doubles (= same number on both dice), he loses combat no matter how high his attack score was.

K thanks for the answer. Wow he is stacked then always getting 2 dice in battle. At least for creatures I think it says not characters.