some questions~

By db123456, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

1. can Wintertime Marauders discard duplicate?

2. who dicide the card order into discard pile when use Raiding the Reach?

3. can Rhymes with Meek save a char who killed by Dragon Skull ?

4. can someone trigger Vhagar after he put a no-attatchment char into play?

db123456 said:

1. can Wintertime Marauders discard duplicate?

2. who dicide the card order into discard pile when use Raiding the Reach?

3. can Rhymes with Meek save a char who killed by Dragon Skull ?

4. can someone trigger Vhagar after he put a no-attatchment char into play?

1. Yes, Wintertime marauders can discard duplicates. They are title-less, cards, and not unique.

3. Yes. It both saves the character and removes the penalty of having -2 strength. Note that the character would still die if his strength were 0 (eg, if you're saving a 0 str character), which means you couldn't use Rhymes with Meek to save a 0 str character from Dragon Skull.

When I have a second to double check the other two, I'll add my answers to those.

2. The owner of the cards decides (as in all instances of multiple cards going to the same destination at once).

4. Yes, it's possible (no targeting is involved). However, the effect would fail and the attachment would stay exactly where it is.

Khudzlin said:

2. The owner of the cards decides (as in all instances of multiple cards going to the same destination at once).

3)

I just want to elaborate on this as I assume you have an issue with the choosing portion.

The discard effect discards all of the cards simultaneously. You choose the cards, then they are all discarded at the same time. This means the owner of the cards chooses the order in which they are put in the discard pile.

So it's not:

1) Choose and discard a card.

2) Choose and discard a card.

It's:

1) Choose all cards to be discarded.

2) Discard all cards chosen to be discarded.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

4) Editting this in.

You actually can't trigger Vhagar's ability on a No Attachments character. The game will check the legality of attaching the attachment when you try to initiate the response. It is invalid and, as such, you can not initiate the ability.