inmunities

By orion_kurnous, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

hello buddies, i have a question, in the basic rules i´ve read that if a card have a inmunity that card cant be target of that specific card, but now im not sure because i read sometime ago that several player put a frozen solid in a raven and after they give the raven trait, i think this its not posible, but i would like to known if i wrong, why its possible, thanks.

Attaching a card does not target. Only attachment restrictions ("No attachments", "attach to X", "X character only" and their variants) can stop it.

Khudzlin said:

Attaching a card does not target. Only attachment restrictions ("No attachments", "attach to X", "X character only" and their variants) can stop it.

Yea, it's legit. I don't understand why it was officially decided that way, but it is what it is.

No Attachments is a keyword of the immunity sub-type, but Immunity to non-Raven cards does not also grant a No Attachments type of immunity.

With Immunity to non-Raven cards, the raven is immune to non-Raven card effects and non-Raven cards can't target the Raven. Playing the attachment does not target the Raven, so it will absolutely play like that, as Khudzlin indicated.

"No attachments" is not an immunity (King Balon's Host will remove it, but Den of the Wolf won't).

Khudzlin said:

"No attachments" is not an immunity (King Balon's Host will remove it, but Den of the Wolf won't).

Yea that sounds about right. I was thinking about it afterward because of a cannot be killed thread, but I wasn't sure.