Whether Boba Fett will capture a Guardian of Peace if the Guardian uses its Protect trait to absorb damage from another character?
Micah
Whether Boba Fett will capture a Guardian of Peace if the Guardian uses its Protect trait to absorb damage from another character?
Micah
Yes it will be captured assuming it doesn't die.
Toqtamish said:
Yes it will be captured assuming it doesn't die.
Wouldn't it still be captured, even if it was enough damage to kill it?
it's a reaction so it wouldn't stop them from going to discard- also it's optional
Toqtamish said:
Yes it will be captured assuming it doesn't die.
Wouldn't it still be captured, even if it was enough damage to kill it?
Toqtamish said:
Yes it will be captured assuming it doesn't die.
Wouldn't it still be captured, even if it was enough damage to kill it?
Honestly, I think I may have been the one to get the rules response on it, I'll look through my inbox and see if I have it (at least the destroyed before captured part). Do you need an official ruling on that part though?
It's in the FAQ:
Thanks, I guess I missed that FAQ entry. That clarifies it nicely.