Several questions

By Tuomas85, in Talisman Rules Questions

We played with my girlfriend using dungeon expansion and many questions rose.

1) When you kill Lich King in dungeon (it is dungeon card too) do you draw 5 dungeon cards or adventure cards to determine the object you get? (it reads in the card that draw 5 adventure cards)

2) it says on "Shatter" spell that "cast at the start of HIS turn" I used that spell to discard talisman from my girlfriend's character, but since my gf is a she not he, can I use that spell on her :D ? (she was playing gladiator) (also if you are using female character can i still use the spell allthough it says "his")

3) I drew Oracle card from the dungeon deck and it says "draw top 5 cards from the dungeon deck and place them on top of the Dungeon deck in any order you wish" I know my question might be silly but can I look those 5 cards first before I place them in any order? The card doesn't say that I should look them first so can I look those cards first? Sorry for bragging but want to clarify this througly :P

4) this is a basic question and it might be in the rules but again want to be sure. If you are one space away from Sentinel/Portal of power and roll over 1 for you die roll, can you stop in the Sentinel/Portal of Power space to fight/ to open the portal?

1) When you kill Lich King in dungeon (it is dungeon card too) do you draw 5 dungeon cards or adventure cards to determine the object you get? (it reads in the card that draw 5 adventure cards)

If it happened in the dungeon, you draw dungeon cards.

2) it says on "Shatter" spell that "cast at the start of HIS turn" I used that spell to discard talisman from my girlfriend's character, but since my gf is a she not he, can I use that spell on her :D ?

Yes.

3) I drew Oracle card from the dungeon deck and it says "draw top 5 cards from the dungeon deck and place them on top of the Dungeon deck in any order you wish" I know my question might be silly but can I look those 5 cards first before I place them in any order?

Yes.

4) this is a basic question and it might be in the rules but again want to be sure. If you are one space away from Sentinel/Portal of power and roll over 1 for you die roll, can you stop in the Sentinel/Portal of Power space to fight/ to open the portal?

No. In such case you draw a card or encounter another character there, etc. You must have enough movement to cross the space to try to cross it.

Tuomas85 said:

2) it says on "Shatter" spell that "cast at the start of HIS turn" I used that spell to discard talisman from my girlfriend's character, but since my gf is a she not he, can I use that spell on her :D ? (she was playing gladiator) (also if you are using female character can i still use the spell allthough it says "his")

In addition to Bludgeon's correct answers, if you read the complete text of Shatter Spell:

Cast on any character at the start of his turn. Choose one of the character's Objects and discard it.

you'll realize that "his" is referred to the word "character", which is a male noun in English. I don't know if the problem is related to the translation of your Talisman game, but remember that gender in Talisman has no meaning in game mechanics, neither the gender of characters nor the gender of players who control them.