Maneuvering out of the map

By RAGE1073, in X-Wing Rules Questions

If I understand it correctly, your ships doesn't get destroyed if your template moves out of the playing field correct? As long as the ship base doesn't END UP on the edge right?

can you show me a link on the FAQ or the Rules where it's states this or otherwise.

thanks

Page 17 in the rulebook:

Fleeing The Battlefield
If a ship executes a maneuver that causes any part
of its base to go outside the play area (beyond any
edge), then that ship has fled the battlefield. Unless
specified by a mission overview, ships that flee the
battlefield are immediately destroyed.
You are correct. It doesn't matter if the maneuver template goes outside the play area, you only check the base after the maneuver is executed.