2 questions with kyle and harrenhal and guilty

By Robby Stark, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

this is paper shield: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/got/med_paper-shield-qod.jpg

this is guilty: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/1281901163/med_gallery_11_130883.jpg

this is ser dies-a-lot: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/got/med_ser-kyle-condon-aps.jpg

this is harrenhal: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/got/med_harrenhal-odg.jpg

can they papershield guilty if I didn't pay the influence cost?

this one is easy but just to make sure. is it possible for kyle to draw himself with stalwart? I think not but maybe there's some trickery to do it.

another question. lets say kyle dies while I have harrenhal in play. if I want to trigger both responses, will kyle end up on top of my deck because of stalwart or shuffled in the deck because harrenhal says to shuffle?

Robby Stark said:

this is paper shield: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/got/med_paper-shield-qod.jpg

this is guilty: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/1281901163/med_gallery_11_130883.jpg

this is ser dies-a-lot: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/got/med_ser-kyle-condon-aps.jpg

this is harrenhal: http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/uploads/got/med_harrenhal-odg.jpg

can they papershield guilty if I didn't pay the influence cost?

this one is easy but just to make sure. is it possible for kyle to draw himself with stalwart? I think not but maybe there's some trickery to do it.

another question. lets say kyle dies while I have harrenhal in play. if I want to trigger both responses, will kyle end up on top of my deck because of stalwart or shuffled in the deck because harrenhal says to shuffle?

1) Yes.

2) No. When he dies (a kill effect is resolved, step 3), his keyword stalwart changes his moribund destination to "top of deck"*. His response (step 5) can then be triggered to draw a card, but it's not until all passives/responses to his death have resolved and the action window closes (step 6) that he leaves moribund and actually arrives at the top of his deck.

3) No. When he dies, Harrenhal is still a response to him dying (no different than 2) and happens before he actually hits the top of deck.

For more information on 2 and 3, check out the Moribund rules in the FAQ.

*I'm not certain whether Stalwart acts as a passive (Step 4), but it's not strictly relevant to this discussion.

-Istaril said:


*I'm not certain whether Stalwart acts as a passive (Step 4), but it's not strictly relevant to this discussion.

It's not. It's just a house Stark specific keyword that simply changes any leave play moribund destination to "top of deck."

stormwolf27 said:

It's not. It's just a house Stark specific keyword that simply changes any leave play moribund destination to "top of deck."

And it only works on "kill" or "discard" effects. Other leave play effects (like return to hand or shadows) do not become "top of deck".