Playing with both Darth Vader Cards.

By Fastback64, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Just trying to get a clarification here.

I can build a deck with both the Sith (Fall of the Jedi) Darth Vader and the Hoth (Lord Vader's Command) Darth Vader cards as long as they are not "in play" at the same time.

Thanks

Fastback64 said:

Just trying to get a clarification here.

I can build a deck with both the Sith (Fall of the Jedi) Darth Vader and the Hoth (Lord Vader's Command) Darth Vader cards as long as they are not "in play" at the same time.

Thanks

That is correct. You could effectively build a deck with 4 copies of Vader in it, though only 1 of them could be in play at a time.

Can you clarify that if the dark side deck has one Sith (Fall of the Jedi) Darth Vader and one Hoth (Lord Vader's Command) Darth Vader, only one can be in play at a time or can both as they are fundamentally different (versus having two copies of one or the other)?

Thanks!

DJ

dj9091 said:

Can you clarify that if the dark side deck has one Sith (Fall of the Jedi) Darth Vader and one Hoth (Lord Vader's Command) Darth Vader, only one can be in play at a time or can both as they are fundamentally different (versus having two copies of one or the other)?

Thanks!

DJ

Page 26 of the rulebook:

Uniqu e Card s
Some cards feature the * symbol before their card title.
This indicates the character, location, or equipment
represented by the card is unique.
When a unique card is in play, no player can play or put
into play another card with the same card title.

Since they both have the same card title, you would only be able to have one in play at a time.

Got it…missed the "same title" portion. I took that originally as same title on same card not thinking that other issues would have same titles, but that makes more sense now. Thanks for the follow up!!

Don