Hi everyone, this is my first time posting on the forum so forgive me if these questions have already been asked. I went back several pages and didn't see a similar topic (though I did end up finding answers for my questions on the Tinkerer and how the Alchemist's abilities work with The City, so thanks for that!)
I'd like to get some clarifications on how the Tavern Maid works, since it seems to be a pretty unique type of character whose abilities are worded in a way that makes things somewhat ambiguous, leading to a few rules arguments in the last play session. Any advice would be appreciated.
1.) When the Tavern Maid lands on a space with multiple characters, can she use her "pour them a drink" ability on all of them? The way it's worded makes me think she can, since it specifies that she chooses the order in which those characters are encountered.
2.) Can the tavern maid "pour a drink" for a character without any gold? Common sense makes me think she can't, but the wording on the power leaves room for argument.
3.) If a character rolls a 1 on the "pour them a drink" table, but the character has no items, does nothing happen? I'm positive the answer to this is yes, but thought I would ask since I'm here already.
Thanks in advance!