So I had the Falcon, had a friend slam a tie fighter into my side of it, and parked his other tie right in front of my falcon. My falcon moved straighted 1, however half way accross the template it overlapped the second tie… I realize the falcon cant shoot at the tie he just ran into, however the first tie is still in base contact with the falcon. Can the falcon shoot at the tie who ran into him since the falcon was able to move.
My first reaction is to say he is touching bases so cant. However after reading the FAQ again (helps me fall asleep) I couldnt help but think about the situation. Since the faq states that your only considered touching if you overlapped. And the Falcon did move and not overlap the first tie.
Im still thinking my first response was correct, but I want to know what you think