Hosted Virus Counters

By zjungle, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

2 Questions.

When purgeing as corp it will remove all vrius counters regardless of where they are on the play area?

When paying there cost can you pay them form any card that has counter or only the host card (paying form host card is the way i been playing i)

I just want to double check before Regnals :D

TY ppl

zjungle said:

2 Questions.

When purgeing as corp it will remove all vrius counters regardless of where they are on the play area?

When paying there cost can you pay them form any card that has counter or only the host card (paying form host card is the way i been playing i)

I just want to double check before Regnals :D

TY ppl

Q1. Yes. For sacrificing 3 actions, the corp can purge, or remove, all virus counters in play, regardless of where they are in the play area.

Q2. I'm not completely clear on what exactly you're asking, but venturing an answer from an educated guess, you can only pay for abilities on cards referring to hosted counters (whether power, virus, or agenda) from the card that has the ability.

to add another question to make this alittle clearer as I have just picked up the core set. If i have parasite with 2 counters, medium with 4 counters and datasucker with 3 counters and the corp purges do all counters leave play or all counters on one card?

All virus counters on all cards would go.