Marksmanship and Gunner

By Englishpete, in X-Wing Rules Questions

So the Marksmenship card says 'When attacking this round you may…."

I read this as meaning that I can apply Marksmanship to my first attack, then if all my hits are cancelled or I get no hits, I can use it again with Gunner.

The critical language being 'attacking this round' it has no stipulation for a single attack.

Am I correct in this assumption?

Thx Pete

Englishpete said:

So the Marksmenship card says 'When attacking this round you may…."

I read this as meaning that I can apply Marksmanship to my first attack, then if all my hits are cancelled or I get no hits, I can use it again with Gunner.

The critical language being 'attacking this round' it has no stipulation for a single attack.

Am I correct in this assumption?

Thx Pete

Based on the FAQ for Marksmanship and Cluster Missiles, Marksmanship has been clarified to apply for the entire round, so it should work with a Gunner attack just as it works for both attacks with Cluster Missiles.

Jim